Clubs and Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

The college experience isn’t just about studying and attending classes. It’s about finding your community, following your passions, and making lifelong friends along the way. Want to improve your cooking skills? Build robots from scratch? Start building your network? Find a hobby—and a home—with one of our clubs.

After joining Phi Theta Kappa…I was making more friends, volunteering for more community charity opportunities, and becoming more confident. I was learning so much from everyone, especially the international student community, and I wanted to be able to help other students succeed in any way I could.
Sadokat Khakimova
Computer Science Program '20
50
clubs across our campuses
3
steps required to start a club of your own
100
reasons to join a club
 

Want to join us? Keep an eye on club events, activities, and meet-ups around San Jacinto’s four campuses.

Don’t see what you’re looking for? Build your own community by starting a new club or organization.

Follow Your Heart. Find Your People.

You name it, there’s a club for it. Exchange new, exciting ideas in an academic club. Get insider tips from industry experts in a professional organization. Or tap into your favorite hobbies with a special interest club. No matter what you’re looking for, you can find it at San Jacinto College.
Tab name Central Campus North Campus South Campus Expandable content
ADN Mobility unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students enrolled in the nursing mobility program as they transition to the RN profession. Advisor: Josephine West (josephine.west@sjcd.edu)
Alpha Beta Gamma (Freshman or Sophomore) checked unchecked unchecked
Provides professional activities for students interested in radiologic technology. Advisors: Cindra Daniels (cindra.daniels@sjcd.edu) and Phyllis Hooi (phyllis.hooi@sjcd.edu)
American Society of Interior Designers checked unchecked unchecked
Broadens student understanding of the scope of interior design practice.
Anime Society checked unchecked unchecked
Creates a gathering point for anyone interested in Japanese anime trends and culture. Advisor: Elizabeth Garcia (elizabeth.garcia@sjcd.edu)
Artificial Intelligence Technology Club unchecked checked checked
Supports students interested in robotics, gaming, and artificial intelligence. Advisors: Nathaniel Wiggins (nathanial.wiggins@sjcd.edu), Pam Betts (pamela.betts@sjcd.edu), Sharon Sledge (sharon.sledge@sjcd.edu), and James Meeks (james.meeks@sjcd.edu)
Audio Engineering Club checked unchecked unchecked
Provides opportunities for students to learn more about audio engineering careers. Advisors: Angela Beyer (angela.beyer@sjcd.edu) and Andrew Fiddler (andrew.fidder@sjcd.edu).
Berean Bible Study unchecked unchecked checked
Provides ministry to the San Jacinto College community. Advisor: Sheema Nasir (sheema.nasir@sjcd.edu)
Choir Club checked unchecked unchecked
Promotes unity between San Jacinto College choral ensembles. Advisor: Patrick Callaghan (patrick.calaghan@sjcd.edu).
Christian Leadership unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students interested in Christianity. Advisors: Greg Smith (greg.smith@sjcd.edu).
Cuttin’ Crew Cosmetology Club unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students in the Cosmetology program. Advisors: Pandora Freestone (pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu) and Dana Belt (dana.belt@sjcd.edu)
Culinary and Pastry Club unchecked checked unchecked
Offers students opportunities to dine in upscale restaurants and attend industry expos. Advisor: Andrea Huerta (andrea.huerta@sjcd.edu)
Culture Club unchecked checked unchecked
Promotes cross-cultural knowledge, experiences, and understanding. Advisor: Sarah Chaudhary (sarah.chaudhary@sjcd.edu)
Delta Rho Kappa - SNA checked unchecked unchecked
Provides professional opportunities for students in the Associate Degree Nursing department. Advisors: Maria Miranda (maria.miranda@sjcd.edu) and Susanne Benish-Tolley (susanne.tolley@sjcd.edu)
Early Childhood Education Club unchecked checked unchecked
Assists the Children Learning Center and provides community service. Advisor: Caresal Bolds (caresal.bolds@sjcd.edu)
Engineering Design Graphics Club unchecked unchecked checked
Promotes education in engineering design. Advisors: Mary Ann Blake (maryann.blake@sjcd.edu).
E-Sports Club unchecked unchecked checked
Provides opportunities for those interested in competitive video gaming. Advisor: SanJacSEA@sjcd.edu
Eye-Cons checked unchecked unchecked
Provides the community with information on vision health. Advisors: Laura Cole (laura.cole@sjcd.edu) and Debra Clarke debra.clarke@sjcd.edu
Film Club unchecked checked unchecked
Supports students interested in film history and culture. Advisor: Scott Wheatley (scott.wheatley@sjcd.edu)
Future Business Leaders of America - Collegiate checked unchecked checked
Provides professional opportunities for students interested in business. Advisors: Helen LaCour (helen.lacour@sjcd.edu), Sherilyn Reynolds (sherilyn.reynolds@sjcd.edu), and Kristy McAuliffe (kristy.mcauliffe@sjcd.edu)
Great Outdoors unchecked checked unchecked
Supports students interested in hiking, camping, caving, and natural sciences. Advisor: Izabela Uscinski (izabela.uscinski@sjcd.edu)
Hispanic Cultural Club checked unchecked unchecked
Educates members on Hispanic cultures and Spanish language. Advisor: Yesenia Chavez (yesenia.chavez@sjcd.edu)
Honors Club unchecked checked checked
Creates an environment for students to engage in intellectual exchange. Advisors: Cody Pogue (pogue.cody@sjcd.edu), Abbie Grubb (abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu), and Eddie Weller (eddie.weller@sjcd.edu)
HVAC Gators unchecked checked unchecked
Supports students interested in an HVAC career. Advisor: Ben Ficklin (ben.ficklin@sjcd.edu)
International Society of Automation checked unchecked unchecked
Gives students in the automation field the chance to travel to industry shows and meet with experts. Advisor: Joseph Zwiercan (joseph.Zwiercan@sjcd.edu)
International Student Organization unchecked unchecked checked
Brings together individuals of various ethnic origins for social and educational activities. Advisors: Diep Le (diep.le@sjcd.edu) and Phuong Doan (phuong.doan@sjcd.edu)
Medical Assisting Club unchecked checked unchecked
Supports and promotes the Medical Assisting profession. Advisor: Kelly Folkerts (kelly.folkerts@sjcd.edu)
Mu Lambda Theta checked unchecked unchecked
Promotes a better understanding of the Medical Laboratory Technology field. Advisors: Tina Fontenot (tina.fontenot@sjcd.edu) and Lindsey Everette (lindsey.everette@sjcd.edu)
National Technical Honor Society unchecked checked checked
Provides scholarships and honors achievements of top Career and Technology Education students. Advisors: Elida Petkovich (elida.petkovich@sjcd.edu) and Diana Perez (diana.perez@sjcd.edu)
Paralegal Gators Association unchecked checked unchecked
Broadens students’ understanding of the paralegal/legal assistant profession. Advisor: Jeanette Liberty (jeanette.liberty@sjcd.edu)
Pharmacy Technician Organization unchecked checked checked
Supports networking and community service in the Pharmacy Technician field. Advisors: Irene Banuelos-Villatoro (irene.banuelos-villatoro@sjcd.edu) and Mario Garcia (mario.garcia2@sjcd.edu)
Phi Theta Kappa checked checked checked
Promotes scholarship, leadership, and service among qualified students. Advisors: Velta Fanis (velta.fanis@sjcd.edu), Sherilyn Reynolds (sherilyn.reynolds@sjcd.edu), Elizabeth McKinley (elizabeth.mckinley@sjcd.edu), and Lambrini Nicopoulos (lambrini.nicopoulos@sjcd.edu)
Philosophy Club unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students interested in philosophy. Advisors: Danny Brown (danny.brown@sjcd.edu) and Fredi Durano (ferdinand.durano@sjcd.edu)
Process Technology Club checked unchecked unchecked
Provides tools and resources for members interested in a Process Technology career. Advisor: Kevin Adams (kevin.adams@sjcd.edu)
Raven Scholars checked unchecked unchecked
Promotes scholarship, leadership, and creativity. Advisor: Dillon Miller (dillon.miller@sjcd.edu)
Science Club unchecked checked checked
Enhances learning and understanding of science. Advisors: Rejeana Stephens (rejeana.stephens@sjcd.edu) and Katlynn Rae Colquitt (katlynn.colquitt@sjcd.edu)
Science Society checked unchecked unchecked
Creates a fun social environment for like-minded science enthusiasts. Advisor: Mindy Murray (mindy.murray@sjcd.edu)
SJC Creative Collective unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students interested in art, design, and media. Advisors: Michael Yost (michael.yost@sjcd.edu) and Bradly Brown (bradly.brown@sjcd.edu)
SkillsUSA unchecked unchecked checked
Unites students enrolled in trade, industrial, technical, technology, or health programs. Advisors: Dana Belt (dana.belt@sjcd.edu) and Pandora Freestone (pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu)
Student Association of Health Information Management unchecked checked unchecked
Supports students pursuing a career in Health Information Management. Advisor: Rebecca McDonald (rebecca.mcdonald@sjcd.edu)
Student Nurses Association unchecked checked unchecked
Contributes to nursing education and quality health care. Advisor: Tyra Rideaux (tyra. rideaux@sjcd.edu)
Students of Safety checked unchecked unchecked
Promotes the advancement of the safety profession and safety education.
Student Physical Therapist Assistant Club unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students pursuing a Physical Therapist Assistant career. Advisor: Susan Hinson (susan.hinson@sjcd.edu)
Student Vocational Nursing Club unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students enrolled in Nursing programs. Advisors: Becky Shuttlesworth (becky.shuttlesworth@sjcd.edu) and Laurene Mathews (laurene.mathews@sjcd.edu)
Texas State Teacher Association for Aspiring Educators checked unchecked unchecked
Provides opportunities for understanding the history, ethics, and programs in education. Advisor: Tammi Rice (tammi.rice@sjcd.edu)
Undergraduate Research Club unchecked unchecked checked
Promotes student engagement in undergraduate research activities. Advisor: Sheema Nasir (sheema.nasir@sjcd.edu)
Webb Historical Society checked checked checked
Preserves local San Jacinto historical data. Advisors: Joseph Stromberg (joseph.stromberg@sjcd.edu), Douglas Simmons (douglas.simmons@sjcd.edu), Abbie Grubb (abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu), and Eddie Weller (eddie.weller@sjcd.edu)
Writer’s Block unchecked unchecked checked
Supports students interested in creative writing. Advisor: Greg Smith (greg.smith@sjcd.edu)

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF STUDENT ENGAGEMENT & SUPPORT

This office was created to promote success inside and outside the classroom. We want you to feel connected to your alma mater, so we offer programs that open doors to student leadership, social opportunities, community volunteer work, academic success, and more. Get involved by visiting or contacting one of our offices. Email: SanJacSEA@sjcd.edu 

Central Campus

Location: Student Center (C14.100)

Phone: 281-476-1877

Generation Park

Location: Academic Building  (G2.101)

Phone: 281-459-7678

South Campus

Location: Student Center (S11.115)

Phone: 281-929-4633

North Campus

Location: Student Center (N12.104)

Phone: 281-459-7167